Wayne Haglund

2020 Kelly Frels Lifetime Achievement Award Winner

Mr. Haglund is a long time member of the School Law Section of the State Bar of Texas and served the School Law Section as Director and Chair. He is a Life Fellow, Texas Bar Foundation; Past President of the Angelina County Bar Association and the Angelina County Young Lawyers Association; Chairman and Executive Committee Member of Council of School Attorneys of the Texas Association of School Boards (Board of Directors and Chair); founding Director and President of the Texas Association of Community College Attorneys; Director, TASB Legal Assistance Fund (TASB-LAF); Member of National School Board Association Council of School Attorneys and Member of the Education Law Association. Mr. Haglund has practiced law in Lufkin, Texas since 1975, and is a member of the College of the State Bar. He is a frequent speaker on school and public law issues.