Call us 


32nd Annual School Law Section Retreat

Hyatt Hill Country Resort and Spa
San Antonio

July 26-28

Register Online
View Agenda

Hotel Reservations


The 32nd Annual School Law Section Retreat will be held from July 26-28, at the Hyatt Hill Country Resort and Spa in San Antonio. Registration for both the retreat and the block of rooms that has been reserved at the hotel for retreat attendees is now open. 

Registration Information. Registration is now open for the retreat. You can register online with a credit card by clicking “Register Online” above. On-site must be paid with a purchase order or check; credit cards cannot be accepted on site. For questions regarding registration please contact Mari McGowan at (214) 544-4008 or via emailThe early bird registration fee is $240 for online registration on or before June 21 and increases to $270 after June 21.

Materials. Registrants will be able to download all conference materials electronically at the retreat. Printed notebooks may be ordered at the time of registration for an additional $30. Subject to availability, printed notebooks may be purchased on-site for $55.

Hotel Information. A block of rooms has been reserved at the resort for July 26-28 for $240 per night plus tax and fees. The deadline for making reservations within the room block is July 6. Please note, however, that there is a limited block of rooms reserved at the conference rate, and these rooms will be filled at the conference rate on a first-come, first-served basis. In past years, rooms reserved under the block for this conference have sold out well before the deadline. Once the block of rooms at the special rate is sold out, you will be charged the regular rate by the hotel, subject to room availability. To make reservations, please contact the resort at (844) 408-1500 and ask for the State Bar of Texas, School Law Section Retreat rate, or book your room online.

Thursday Night Reception. Tritico Rainey, PLLC, Thompson & Horton LLP and the Law Firm of Tiger Hanner will be co-sponsoring a cocktail reception for Retreat attendees from 7 to 9:00 p.m. on Thursday, July 26. Sincere appreciation to all firms for hosting this great event.

Friday Dinner. A casual buffet dinner will be held Friday evening at the hotel; cocktails start at 6:30 p.m. and dinner will follow at 7:00 p.m. Dinner is complimentary for each registrant. You are welcome to bring family members or other guests to the Friday dinner. Please add $10 for each adult (13+) and $5 per child (12 and under). Please note that if you add guests to the dinner on-site at the conference, the cost will increase to $20 for adults and $10 per child.

Tom Garner Memorial Golf Tournament. 1 p.m. Friday, July 27 – Hyatt Hill Country Golf Club. Golf Tournament Fee: $135. Tournament fee includes green fees, taxes and cart. Please list name and handicap for each participant when you register. For more information, please contact Tom Myers at (817) 338-1700 or Cory Hartsfield at (817) 552-7742.